Experience

A graduate of the IECS (Strasbourg Business School), Eric Hubler was appointed Head of the Alsace Trade Office in Los Angeles, USA, in 1989. His mission was to promote the commercial development of Alsatian companies in North America. In 1991, he left for South America before accepting a new challenge in 1992 as the Europe Export Manager at the world’s leading wheelbarrow producer.

A first turning point came in 1994. Drawing on his strong values, including the family, Eric decided to take charge of commercial development at the family business, Hubler SA, specialized in decorative wooden and metal panels. In 2004 the company was ranked as one of the best-performing small and medium-sized companies in France (Le Figaro, “Les Clés de la Performance” classification).

A second turning point came in 2005. Taking advantage of his experience in developing industrial and commercial activities, Eric Hubler chose to “embark” on an entrepreneurial adventure, this time on his own. He founded Altamira Development and developed the Aikido Management® leadership training concept, inspired by the basic teachings of Aikido and Oriental philosophies. To date, he has trained over 3,000 directors and managers with this method, which is particularly well suited to the new economic and social challenges of the 21st century.

Today, his mission consists in training “leaders through balance®”, helping people with responsibilities to step back in order to better manage everyday life, bounce back from adversity or ramp up their efforts; sometimes they need to slow down in order to change perspectives and be successful over the long term.

His talks have a deep impact, helping high-level managers and their teams to adopt new behaviors to manage change in a positive manner. Gaining awareness of the fundamentals of balance leads them to discover or rediscover their inner wealth and their ability to take up challenges with ease and efficiency.

Eric is also the Coordinator for Alsace at the “Performance and Quality of Life at the Workplace” Association, ex-President of an Aikido Club and member of the Management Committee of the Alsace League of the French Federation of Aikido, Aikibudo and Affinity Groups (FFAAA).


© 2015 Eric Hubler

Expérience

Éric Hubler

Diplômé de l’IECS (EM Strasbourg), Eric Hubler devient Responsable de l’Alsace Trade Office à Los Angeles/USA en 1989. Sa mission porte sur le développement commercial d’entreprises alsaciennes sur le sol nord-américain. En 1991, il s’envole pour l’Amérique du Sud avant d’accepter en 1992 un nouveau challenge en tant que Responsable Export Europe au sein du leader mondial dans la fabrication de brouettes.

1994 marque un premier tournant. Ancré dans des valeurs fortes, dont celle de la famille, Eric décide de prendre la responsabilité du développement commercial de la société familiale Hubler SA, spécialisée dans les panneaux décoratifs bois et métal. La société sera classée en 2004 dans le palmarès des PME les plus performantes de France (Le Figaro, classement « Les Clés de la Performance »).

2005 constitue un second tournant. S’appuyant sur son expérience dans le développement d’activités industrielles et commerciales, Eric Hubler choisit alors de se « lancer », seul cette fois, dans l’aventure entrepreneuriale. Il crée la société Altamira Développement et met au point le concept de formation au leadership Aïkido Management®, inspiré des enseignements essentiels de l’Aïkido et des philosophies orientales. A ce jour, il a formé plus de 3000 dirigeants et managers au travers de cette méthode particulièrement adaptée aux nouveaux enjeux économiques et sociaux du 21ème siècle.

Sa mission aujourd’hui consiste à former des « leaders par l’équilibre® », en aidant les personnes aux responsabilités à prendre du recul pour mieux gérer le quotidien, rebondir dans l’adversité ou monter en puissance ; à ralentir parfois pour changer de perspective et réussir dans la durée.

Ses interventions interpellent en profondeur, aident les hauts dirigeants et leurs équipes à adopter de nouveaux comportements pour aborder le changement positivement. La prise de conscience des fondamentaux de l’équilibre les amène à découvrir ou redécouvrir leur richesse intérieure et leur capacité à relever les défis avec aisance et efficience.

Eric est par ailleurs Animateur pour l’Alsace du Collectif « Performance et Qualité de Vie au Travail »,  ex-Président d’un Club d’Aïkido et membre du Comité Directeur de la Ligue d’Alsace de la Fédération Française d’Aïkido, Aïkibudo et Affinitaires (FFAAA).


© 2015 Eric Hubler